Waverley Feasibility Study Meetings

Staff Project Progress Meetings

Regularly scheduled team meetings will be held on Thursday afternoons in the FCPS Central Office Board Room at 191 S. East Street in Frederick. Staff meetings are open to the public. Sign language interpreting or English language interpreting can be provided by contacting Holly Nelson at least 10 business days in advance of each meeting at 301-644-5026 or Waverley.Study@fcps.org.

Contacts

Holly Nelson
Project Manager

(301) 644-5026
Waverley.Study@fcps.org

Public Meetings Flier

Thursday, November 2, 2017, 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM – Kickoff Meeting

Thursday, November 16, 2017, 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM – Physical Building Assessment

Thursday, November 30, 2017, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM – Educational Assessment of the Building

Thursday, December 14, 2017, 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM – Review of Community Feedback and Initial Options Presentation

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Thursday, February 2, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Community Meetings

Community meetings will be held at Waverley Elementary School in the evenings. These meetings are an opportunity for all members of the Waverley community to provide feedback to the team. Sign language interpreting or English language interpreting can be provided by contacting Holly Nelson at least 10 business days in advance of each meeting at 301-644-5026 or Waverley.Study@fcps.org.

Week of December 4, 2017, Date and Time To Be Decided – Community Visioning Workshop

Week of January 8, 2018, Date and Time To Be Decided – 50% Presentation

Week of February 12 or 19, Date and Time To Be Decided – 95% Presentation