t
 
 
 
Frederick County's Largest Single Employer

FCPS is the largest single employer in Frederick County. More than half of our more than 5,400 full- and part-time staff are teachers. Others are principals, counselors, administrative and instructional assistants, bus drivers, custodians, food service workers, librarians, computer technicians, and more.
 

We offer excellent healthcare benefits, including vision and dental coverage, and boast a local "Family-Friendly Employer" award. FCPS has won the American Cancer Society's Gold "Start! Fit-Friendly Company" Award for four consecutive years, and Frederick Memorial Hospital's Development Council Business & Industry Committee, in conjunction with the Frederick Chamber of Commerce, has recognized our Wellness Program with its Business Health Award. We welcome job seekers, and created this web page for your ease in viewing job openings, obtaining applications and learning more about working with Frederick County Public Schools.
 
 
Partner with Excellence!
 
 
 
FCPS Teaching vacancies are not posted individually online. Teaching positions are filled through applicant pools. Teaching candidates can apply to an applicant pool at anytime on the Positions Desired page (page 5). To apply for these positions, click on the Start An Application for Employment. If you are no longer interested in a certain position, please deselect those positions (on page 5) for which you are no longer interested, to ensure that you will be in the appropriate applicant pool(s).
 
Check for other current opportunities and/or apply for a job:


 
Recruitment Events

Teacher-Only Events:

Date Event
Monday, October 20, 2014 Central PA Teacher Job Fair/Penn State
Friday, December 5, 2014 Bowie State University
Monday, December 15, 2014 Initial Teacher Interview
Friday, January 30, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Thursday, February 19, 2015 Shepherd University
Friday, February 20, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Johns Hopkins University School of Education
Monday, March 9, 2015 Kutztown University
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Millersville University
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 University of Maryland
Thursday, March 12, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Friday, March 13, 2015 MERC
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Bloomsburg University
Thursday, March 19, 2015 FCPS Special Education Teacher Job Fair*
Friday, March 20, 2015 Towson University
Friday, March 20, 2015 FCPS Teacher Job Fair*
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 Howard University
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 PERC
Thursday, March 26, 2015 University of MD Eastern Shore & Salisbury
Friday, March 27, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Thursday, April 9, 2015 Stevenson University
Thursday, April 9, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Friday, April 10, 2015 FCPS Teacher Diversity Job Fair*
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 University of Delaware
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 West Virginia University
Friday, May 1, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Friday, May 1, 2015 Maryland Speech-Lang-Hearing Assoc. Convention
Thursday, May 14, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Thursday, May 21, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Thursday, May 28, 2015 ELL (ESOL) Job Fair
Thursday, May 28, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview
Friday, June 5, 2015 Initial Teacher Interview

Special Education Teacher Job Fair - March 19, 2015 from 4-7
This job fair is specifically for certified Special Education teachers who desire employment with FCPS. The primary focus of this job fair will be to introduce candidates to FCPS and conduct as many Special Education curricular interviews as possible. There will be a meet/greet and curriculum interviews conducted at this fair. We will highlight the various programs and various aspects of Special Education in FCPS. Check back for more information.

Teacher's Job Fair (all curricular areas) - Friday March 20, 2015 from 12:00 - 5:00 pm
This is the general job fair for all curricular areas. The format of the event will be an open house/job fair. The purpose of this event is to provide a venue for prospective FCPS teachers to meet with FCPS staff and learn about other resources and benefits available to FCPS teachers. Each entity will have a table and representation. We also plan to have initial interviews for critical shortage areas. We will be conducting an elementary initial interview day prior to this job fair. Check back for more information.

Teacher Diversity Job Fair (all curricular areas) - Friday April 10, 2015 from 4:00 - 7:00 pm
This job fair is focused on recruiting teachers from underrepresented minority groups. The format of this event will be an open house/job fair meet and greet. The focus will be to introduce candidates to FCPS and conduct as many initial interviews as possible for minority candidates. Check back for more information.


All Other Events:

Date Event
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Frederick News Post/FCWS
Thursday, January 15, 2015 Frederick County Workforce Services
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Frederick News Post (IT Job Fair)
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 Hood College Career Fair
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 Shepherd University Career Fair
Thursday, March 19, 2015 University of MD University College
Thursday, April 9, 2015 University System of MD @ Hagerstown