Charles E. Tressler Distinguished Teacher Award


Teacher's Name: Philip Arnold

School: Career & Technology Center

Subject Taught: CAD Engineering and CAD Architecture

Nominated By: student Isaiah Jones and mother Jacque Braunstein, colleague Carolyn Korb and former student Spencer Korb

“Mr. Arnold’s approach to teaching and learning is inspiring,” says Principal Mike Concepcion. “He can always find a way to bring the best out in his students. Mr. Arnold has always gone the extra mile to support students; helping them to maximize their potential. You can often find him in his classroom late after school working with students on engineering and architectural projects that can truly make a difference in the world.”

Past Winners

2016 Michael Franklin
2015 Tony Miller
2014 Mary Tielking
2013  Marlon Moran, Urbana High
2012  Stephen Nikirk, Valley Elementary
2011  Andrea Trio, Spring Ridge Elementary
2010  Therese Wiltrout, Linganore High
2009  Stephanie Weigelt, Urbana High
2008  Adele Durelli, Valley Elementary
2007  Jack Mehl, Brunswick High
2006  Lisa Bankert, Glade Elementary
2005  Tim Leber, Middletown High
2004  Tina Vogtman, Brunswick Middle
2003  Susan Watson, New Market Elementary
2002  Ronald Albaugh, Middletown High
2000  Mary Christine Hershey, Middletown High
1999  Charlet Y. Remus, Gov. Thomas Johnson High
1998  Kathleen B. House, Frederick High
1997  Terri Zigler, Emmitsburg Elementary