The following eleven days are designated as duty-free holidays:

  • January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Presidents’ Day
  • Friday before Easter
  • Memorial Day
  • July 4
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day and the day after
  • December 24
  • December 25

When a holiday falls on a Saturday or a Sunday, the Friday before or the Monday following the holiday shall be taken as a holiday, as determined by the Board.