FCPS Calendar Handbook and Information

Print Calendars (updated)

Important End of Year Dates, 2021

June 16 2 hour early dismissal for elementary school students
June 17 Last day of instruction for all students
2 hour early dismissal for middle and high school students
End of term 4
Elementary report cards issued
June 18 Last day of school for teachers
June 29 Middle and high report cards issued

School Year 2020 - 2021 Athletics Starting Dates

Season

Starting Date

Winter 2020-21 Monday, December 7, 2020
Fall 2020 Saturday, February 13, 2021
Spring 2021 Saturday, April 17, 2021
Fall 2021 Wednesday, August 11, 2021

*All physicals must be dated April 1 or after.

Weather Delays and Cancelations

  • Wednesday, December 16,2020: all virtual instruction, in-person small groups canceled, afterschool and evening activities postponed or canceled.
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020: all virtual instruction, in person small groups canceled, staff report by 9AM.
  • Monday, January 25, 2021: All FCPS and community group afterschool and evening activities postponed or canceled
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021: all virtual instruction, offices open on time
  • Monday, February 1, 2021: schools and offices closed
  • Tuesday, February 2, 2021: schools closed, offices open 2 hrs late
  • Friday, February 11, 2021: all virtual instruction, offices open 2 hrs late
  • Thursday, February 18, 2021: schools and offices closed
  • Friday, February 19, 2021: all virtual instruction, offices open 2 hrs late
  • Monday, February 22, 2021: all virtual instruction, offices open on time