FCPS alters meal distribution schedule for Winter Break

FCPS alters meal distribution schedule for Winter Break

Due to the FCPS Winter Break, the schedule for FCPS Food and Nutrition Services meals distribution will be different for Wednesday, December 23, through Sunday, January 3. 

From 11 a.m-1 p.m., all school and community locations (see the list) will distribute 5 days’ worth of to-go breakfast, lunch and supper meals on Wednesday, December 23 for

Wednesday, December 23
Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25
Saturday, December 26 and
Sunday, December 27

From 10 a.m.-1 p.m., a limited number of locations (listed below) will also serve 2 days’ worth of breakfast, lunch and supper on Monday, December 28 for

Monday, December 28 and
Tuesday, December 29

From 10 a.m.-1 p.m., a limited number of locations (listed below) will also serve 5 days’ worth of breakfast, lunch and supper on Wednesday, December 30 for

Wednesday, December 30
Thursday, December 31
Friday, January 1
Saturday, January 2 and
Sunday, January 3

The locations that will serve meals on Monday, December 28, and Wednesday, December 30, are:
Ballenger Creek Elementary
Brunswick Elementary
Butterfly Ridge Elementary
Centerville Elementary
Crestwood Middle
Deer Crossing Elementary
Governor Thomas Johnson High
Lincoln Elementary
Middletown High
Monocacy Elementary
Myersville Elementary
North Frederick Elementary
Spring Ridge Elementary
Sugarloaf Elementary
Thurmont Middle
Walkersville High
Waverley Elementary
Whittier Elementary
Windsor Knolls Middle

Meal distribution will go back to the normal schedule on Monday, January 4.

Reminder: Children do not have to be enrolled in one of the schools listed above to participate. Any child 18 years old and younger can pick up meals at any of these locations. We also serve adults enrolled in an educational program for persons with disabilities. Adults can pick up food for a child. For details: www.fcps.org/meals.