System Accountability & School Administration

The System Accountability & School Administration (SASA) department combines the primary work of system accountability, school improvement, and school leadership with the mission of raising achievement for all students and eliminating achievement gaps. We assist and support schools, families and communities to ensure student success. SASA is responsive to the needs of all stakeholders, and is accessible and visible to those whom we serve with the intent of building meaningful relationships. The department provides school and central office staff, elected officials and community members with the information required to assess student progress and facilitate continuous improvement. Other major functions include program evaluations, state and local testing, data analysis and interpretation, survey development, and Title I grant activities.

Research and Data Requests

Jamie Aliveto, Ed.D.
Chief of Schools & Accountability


Kim Remus
Executive Assistant


Frank J. Vetter, Ed. D.
Director, Assessment, Data Reporting, and Strategic Improvement

Katie Barclay
Executive Secretary


Kelly Denti
Supervisor, Local Assessment & Intervention


Kim Seiss
Supervisor, Accountability, Improvement & Innovative Programs


Deborah Gilmartin
Supervisor, State Assessment & Accountability


Natalie Gay
Coordinator, Data Analysis & Research

Andrew Raith
Specialist, System Accountability & School Improvement Reporting


School Directors

Danny Enck
Director, School Management, Planning & Logistics

E-mail our office

Angie Corrigan
Director, Elementary & Title I Schools

E-mail our office
Brunswick, Butterfly Ridge, Emmitsburg, Hillcrest, Lincoln, Monocacy, North Frederick, Oakdale, Parkway, Sabillasville Environmental Classical Charter, Spring Ridge, Valley, Waverley, Whittier

Kristen Canning
Director, Elementary Schools

E-mail our office
Ballenger Creek, Carroll Creek Montessori Public Charter, Carroll Manor, Glade, Green Valley, Lewistown, Middletown, Middletown Primary, Myersville, New Midway/Woodsboro, Orchard Grove, Tuscarora, Walkersville, Wolfsville

Mark Pritts
Director, Elementary Schools

E-mail our office
Blue Heron, Centerville, Deer Crossing, Frederick Classical Charter, Kemptown, Liberty, New Market, Sugarloaf, Thurmont, Thurmont Primary, Twin Ridge, Urbana, Yellow Springs

Tom Saunders
Director, Middle Schools

E-mail our office
Ballenger Creek, Brunswick, Crestwood, Gov. Thomas Johnson, Middletown, Monocacy, New Market, Oakdale, Remote Virtual Program, Rock Creek, Thurmont, SUCCESS, Urbana, Walkersville, West Frederick, Windsor Knolls

Afie Mirshah-Nayar, Ed.D.
Director, High Schools

E-mail our office
Brunswick, Career & Technology Center, Catoctin, Frederick, Frederick County Virtual School (includes Remote Virtual Program), Gov. Thomas Johnson, Heather Ridge, Linganore, Middletown, Monocacy Valley Montessori Public Charter, Oakdale, Tuscarora, Urbana, Walkersville