Rock Creek School Feasibility Study Educational Specification Team

Educational Specification Phase
In the first phase, we examined the many educational needs that the RCS serves and created an educational specification plan that outlines the program and spaces for the updated Rock Creek School. Read the Board of Education approved Rock Creek Educational Specifications document here.

Team Members
Rachel Ablondi, Parent of Rock Creek Student
Brad Ahalt, Senior Project Manager, Facilities Services
Steve Buckley, Supervisor of OTs and PTs, Frederick County Health Department
Linda Callahan, Special Education Teacher Specialist, Child find
Tracey Frank, special Education Coordinator for Specialized Programs
Tiana Haile, Community Engagement Coordinator
Elizabeth List, Special Education Teacher, Rock Creek School
Heather Profilio, Special Education Teacher, Rock Creek School
Megan Mackay-Little, Assistant Principal, Rock Creek School
Holly Nelson, Facilities Planner
Donna Piper, Special Education Non-Public Coordinator
Mark Pritts, Director, Elementary Instructional Director
Aaron Stephens, Arc of Frederick County
Robert Wilkinson, Director of Maintenance and Operations, Facilities Services
Tabitha Jones-Wohleber, Speech Pathologist, ACTT
Michelle Sclater, Parent of Rock Creek student and member of SECAC
Gloria Mikolajczyk, School Facilities Architect Supervisor, MSDE

Develop an Educational Specification for the Rock Creek School

Length of Participation
4-6 months

Frequency of Participation
Bi-weekly meetings

Meeting Location and Schedule
Open to the public

FCPS Central Office Board Room (or where noted on calendar)
191 South East St.
Frederick, MD 21701
Parking is available in the All Saints Parking deck